Smoking Gravity (a poem)

I had tried to quit

but found myself gaining weight….along with mass and density.

Sneaking down to the local Turkey Hill

and buying a pack of gravity

is not the easiest things to do.

Have you ever tried to get gravity into a plastic bag.

The clerk was no help at all either.

I once tried the gravity with menthol

but it burned in my lungs

like the light of 1000 suns.

Sitting in my kitchen at 3 a.m.,

I break the silence by tearing open a package

and reaching for the weakest force in the universe.

Leave a Reply

